Rather serious bug encountered when I tried to Retcon.

For to fix what's broke, and improve what ain't. Or something thereabouts.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Jesus
Posts: 433
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:41 am
Contact:

Re: Rather serious bug encountered when I tried to Retcon.

Postby Jesus » Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:52 pm

Further tries show that previous attempts are thought of as 1 mettle runs.
Chips and items remain in inventory... and going to Deep Storage, it says I have no items there but also says I have in storage the same number of chips I currently have.

Fortunately, it seems you had the foresight to block cheating/bugging from effecting records*, because whatever retcon attempts are made have not been reflected in the history page.



*Well, either that, or it broke in a way that makes that happen. I choose to believe the former.
Jesus (#229) | Solitude (#257)

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Rather serious bug encountered when I tried to Retcon.

Postby Ryme » Fri Sep 23, 2011 6:15 am

Found the bug. Fixed that. Will have to clean up a couple of accounts this evening.

For the public record, I check all three locations regularly, but the actual bug report form is the fastest and most reliable way to reach me.


Return to “Testing & Debugging”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests