T.H. Hates Firefox

For to fix what's broke, and improve what ain't. Or something thereabouts.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Corrupt Shadow
Posts: 1234
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 8:24 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Contact:

T.H. Hates Firefox

Postby Corrupt Shadow » Thu Sep 25, 2008 3:19 pm

For the past two days, I keep getting my browser (Firefox 3.0.1-3.0.2) shutting down when I play T.H.

Is this happening to anyone else?

Ryme, got any ideas as to why this could happen?
Image
I've won the 100k DD bet so many times, I should have the title "Mr. Luck"

User avatar
MagiNinjA
Posts: 1466
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:56 pm
Location: Berkeley when at school, San Diego when at home
Contact:

Postby MagiNinjA » Thu Sep 25, 2008 3:29 pm

None at all. I've played most of my turns in FF with GM scripts. And without. I think it's something on your end.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Thu Sep 25, 2008 4:32 pm

Not really, no. HTML and minimal javascript shouldn't be crashing any browser. Particularly code that has been running fine on every other type and version of browser, for the most part.

I haven't used FF3 myself, yet, but I generally don't dive into beta software.

User avatar
Corrupt Shadow
Posts: 1234
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 8:24 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Contact:

Postby Corrupt Shadow » Thu Sep 25, 2008 6:12 pm

Well, NOW you tell me.

If I hadn't done that, I wouldn't be in T.H. ;)
Image
I've won the 100k DD bet so many times, I should have the title "Mr. Luck"

User avatar
TheK3vin
Posts: 517
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 7:54 pm
Location: Where I could swear I left the universe last...
Contact:

Postby TheK3vin » Thu Sep 25, 2008 6:39 pm

Are you sure it's TH? I've been having crashes with Firefox a lot too, but it almost seems like it started when I downloaded Chrome *shifty eyes*...

User avatar
MagiNinjA
Posts: 1466
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:56 pm
Location: Berkeley when at school, San Diego when at home
Contact:

Postby MagiNinjA » Thu Sep 25, 2008 7:29 pm

Ryme wrote:Not really, no. HTML and minimal javascript shouldn't be crashing any browser. Particularly code that has been running fine on every other type and version of browser, for the most part.

I haven't used FF3 myself, yet, but I generally don't dive into beta software.


FF3 is official now...

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Thu Sep 25, 2008 7:50 pm

Ah, whatever. The massive crashings on CS's computer are very likely not due to my HTML.

User avatar
TheK3vin
Posts: 517
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 7:54 pm
Location: Where I could swear I left the universe last...
Contact:

Postby TheK3vin » Thu Sep 25, 2008 8:00 pm

Like I said. Google knows where you live.

User avatar
Corrupt Shadow
Posts: 1234
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 8:24 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Contact:

Postby Corrupt Shadow » Sat Sep 27, 2008 7:35 am

Well, Firefox came out with v3.0.3 a few days after v3.0.2..... maybe they fixed some things???
Image
I've won the 100k DD bet so many times, I should have the title "Mr. Luck"

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4799
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Postby Cristiona » Sat Sep 27, 2008 7:58 pm

I dunno. I'm using 3.0.2 and have no problems. Are you using any plugins that might be lousing things up? I seem to recall SpinSpotter making hash of Greasemonkey scripts, for instance.
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

User avatar
Corrupt Shadow
Posts: 1234
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 8:24 pm
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Contact:

Postby Corrupt Shadow » Sat Sep 27, 2008 8:43 pm

Nope, no plugins.
Image
I've won the 100k DD bet so many times, I should have the title "Mr. Luck"


Return to “Testing & Debugging”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest