Minor Bugs

For to fix what's broke, and improve what ain't. Or something thereabouts.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4813
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Postby Cristiona » Thu Nov 22, 2007 9:45 pm

Ryme wrote:Buffs won't show up until you've loaded a page in the main frame that can process them.
I'll try to test this out some more.

Okay, thanks to several helpful folks in chat, I fiddled a little.

Mid-combat, there's no notification or anything. Clicking "main" doesn't cause them to appear. Clicking "messages" and "Somerset" did. I assume the rest do as well. I guess that's as expected. For awhile, I thought it would only appear if you received a new message, but I guess that was a coincidence.
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Fri Nov 23, 2007 10:57 am

If it's not showing up on the main page, I need to fix that, because it definitely should there.

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4813
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Postby Cristiona » Fri Nov 23, 2007 11:04 pm

Yeah, doesn't appear to. A basic timeline:

1) Start a combat.
2) Ask for a buff in chat.
3) Get buffed.
4) Finish combat.
5) Click 'main' from the top link.
6) No notification, no buff on left pane.
7) Click 'messages' (or 'Somerset') on the top pane.
8) Got buff notification and buff on the left.

I didn't check if clicking main and then fighting again would cause buff duration to decrease, even if it wasn't on the left pane, though.
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

User avatar
sounos
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 11:23 pm
Contact:

Postby sounos » Sat Nov 24, 2007 10:44 pm

While it seems you have fixed the chat so you cannot just change channel=... to make a new channel this still works with negative numbers.
EDIT: Nevermind, I must be going insane >_<

At the computer bay you can change the runcomp1 or runcomp2 to 522, 517,or 516 without the script stopping you which (as far as I can tell) gets your computer stuck on that until you manually switch back. I'm guessing this isn't exploitable but it doesn't seem like something we are supposed to be able to do :)

User avatar
Rueby
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:04 am
Contact:

Harbor Pearl/rental gear

Postby Rueby » Sun Nov 25, 2007 7:58 am

I started adventuring in the bay today wearing a harbor pearl. I got the exp to level, so ran over to the cube theater to make the chips I still needed to level up. Did that, got my level at the hero's guild, and went to adventure at the bay again. Patrolled 4 or 5 times before I realized I wasn't wearing my harbor pearl anymore but an oculum felis. Tried a couple of different offhand items and was still able to continue patrolling at the bay.

Edit: Happened on the character named Autumn Rose.
The Goddess works in mysterious ways, like a healing shiv. This might sting.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Sun Nov 25, 2007 10:45 am

Rueby: this is not a bug.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Sun Nov 25, 2007 1:35 pm

Should be fixed.

User avatar
Rueby
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:04 am
Contact:

Postby Rueby » Sun Nov 25, 2007 2:24 pm

Ryme wrote:Rueby: this is not a bug.


Sorry, I couldn't find an skills or affects that were allowing it. My bad.
The Goddess works in mysterious ways, like a healing shiv. This might sting.

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4813
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Postby Cristiona » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:36 pm

I've run over by 15 seconds from resting before. I think there's a bit of leeway right now.
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

User avatar
sounos
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 11:23 pm
Contact:

Postby sounos » Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:17 pm

Me too:

Time: 1:31:30 AM
Bedtime: 1:31 AM
(~0 turns left)

Don't really know why :)

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Tue Nov 27, 2007 7:05 am

Yeah, things are okay. Bedtime just doesn't display seconds because for most of the night that seems like a mostly unnecessary complication. Nothing to worry about.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:34 pm

Did you get the level 9 on the next visit? I'm almost positive I just changed this so that he'll spit them all out at once, independent of each other. Unless I missed the level 9 one, or something.

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4813
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Postby Cristiona » Fri Nov 30, 2007 7:27 am

The Manual really needs to be changed: it still says computers aren't implemented, which is causing a fair amount of confusion with the level 5 quest.
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Fri Nov 30, 2007 8:15 am

Cristiona wrote:The Manual really needs to be changed: it still says computers aren't implemented, which is causing a fair amount of confusion with the level 5 quest.


Grr. I changed the manual about 2 months ago. Keep forgetting to push it out, I guess. Or I'm looking in the wrong spot. I'll try to remember to get that.

User avatar
Rueby
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 9:04 am
Contact:

Postby Rueby » Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:15 am

I was bidding on a silver star in the auction house. The time left said medium so I was checking it infrequently but still keeping an eye on it. I ended up winning the bid, but the time left never dropped below medium to short or very short.
The Goddess works in mysterious ways, like a healing shiv. This might sting.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:22 am

Hmm, I'll have to check on that. I've been having a little trouble with the clocks on the new servers, this may be related.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Mon Dec 03, 2007 8:48 pm

Zelandoni wrote:Ryme, are you sure that one of the new items is fully implemented. It seems to be missing a description...


Would that be the one that says "Yeah, Ryme knows this needs a description"?

Or is there a completely blank one somewhere that I've overlooked?

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Mon Dec 03, 2007 9:08 pm

I've had a few reports about missing auction house transactions. I can't actually find a bug, and as a huge majority go through, it makes it difficult. I've changed the AH so that it sends chips in a message, so there's a paper trail to follow.

User avatar
MagiNinjA
Posts: 1466
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:56 pm
Location: Berkeley when at school, San Diego when at home
Contact:

Postby MagiNinjA » Mon Dec 03, 2007 9:10 pm

...The main TH screen keeps coming up during roll? >.>

I can login, but going to chat kicks me off. :)

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Mon Dec 03, 2007 9:26 pm

Yeah, I'll have that fixed tomorrow. The command which clears chat and kicks everyone out for rollover wasn't being cleaned up fast enough. Shouldn't do that anymore.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Wed Dec 05, 2007 8:48 am

You know what? I just realized that the notification will only apply for buy-it-now auctions. Any auctions which end normally run on a different script, which I forgot to update. I'm a goofball.

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4813
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Postby Cristiona » Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:14 am

I don't know if this is a bug, so I thought I'd ask...

Does the Air Shield "trick" only work for Elementals? I tried to go swimming with just Air Shield and was denied.
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Postby Ryme » Sun Dec 09, 2007 10:31 am

That's news to me. I don't even know how it would be possible for that to be affecting things.


Return to “Testing & Debugging”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests