Minor bugs

For to fix what's broke, and improve what ain't. Or something thereabouts.

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Tue Nov 09, 2010 5:40 pm

Can you believe it never occurred to me anyone would start the quest and not finish it? Heh. Well, I'll look into that.

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4780
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Cristiona » Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:06 pm

It seems I was able to unlock Trouble in the Galleria at level one (discovered thanks to a mis-click).
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

Satan
Posts: 1853
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Satan » Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:41 am

This is definitely the case. I never reported it because I thought it was supposed to be unlockable at level 1.
Leader of PFE league. If you wish to worship me, ask me about joining my secondary league Cult of Satan (the largest league in the game!).

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Wed Nov 10, 2010 5:41 am

I thought it was random (actually it might as well be), but my sidekick is always called "Jenny Subsonic". At least since retcon.

NardoLoopa
Posts: 217
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 5:30 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby NardoLoopa » Wed Nov 10, 2010 6:37 am

I thought it was random the first time, then he/she keeps the random name over retcons.

I kinda like seeing the familiar face of Jenny Transatlantic when I finish the bard play. ;)

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:13 am

Galleria quest has always been able to be unlocked at level 1.

Sidekick names only randomly generate if you don't have a name already. (There was a bug for a bit where it would over-write your chosen name, but I fixed that long ago.) If you want a new one, it'd probably work if you zeroed out the old one before finishing with the Bit Player.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Wed Nov 10, 2010 11:45 pm

Ryme wrote:Galleria quest has always been able to be unlocked at level 1.

Since the cannonball tavern opens only at level 2, is that a good idea?

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4780
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Cristiona » Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:08 am

Once you start the quest, it opens. I had the tavern at level 1.

Pretty sure, at least.
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:35 am

Muhandes wrote:Since the cannonball tavern opens only at level 2, is that a good idea?


This used to be the case, but it's been changed to open when you start the quest. It does warn players that the location may be a bit tough. (Somewhere. In the journal?)

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Thu Nov 11, 2010 11:52 am

Ryme wrote:
Muhandes wrote:Since the cannonball tavern opens only at level 2, is that a good idea?


This used to be the case, but it's been changed to open when you start the quest. It does warn players that the location may be a bit tough. (Somewhere. In the journal?)


Thanks, I'll check that.

NardoLoopa
Posts: 217
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 5:30 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby NardoLoopa » Sat Nov 13, 2010 6:24 am

I earned 5,000 ASX pts and then retconned. Thought* I would get the binoculars in the mail the next rollover -- sending them to DS. That didn't happen.

[* actually, I figured it wouldn't happen because of how I suspected the code is written -- but I still think from a player standpoint it should happen]

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:57 am

Rollover code checks your points at rollover. Retcon shifts the points from current to lifetime stats.

I can see why there would be conflicting desires to collect your item and also get on with your next retcon, but in this case you'll have to choose one or the other.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Sun Nov 14, 2010 4:25 am

When you try to adventure again in an NCI room you already cleared you get the "Yeah, Empty Is Still Empty" note, but the image is missing. It points to a non-existing "images/foes/empty-office.jpg"

Ryme says: should be fixed

User avatar
Hannahmaus
Posts: 119
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 11:28 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Hannahmaus » Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:17 am

I levelled to 8 while my max HP was increased by 3 with Endurance, and levelling refilled my HP to 96/96 as expected. Then I immediately spent my 2 skill points on Advanced Martial Arts, and my HP dropped to 93/96. Very weird! I took a screenshot, but haven't included it as it doesn't add much to what I said.

NardoLoopa
Posts: 217
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 5:30 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby NardoLoopa » Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:54 am

THe logout page is missing a closing font tag after <h2>Logging Out</h2>

ryme says: fixed

blackmatter615
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby blackmatter615 » Wed Nov 17, 2010 8:33 am

Skill Name Skill Type PP Skill Points
"Lifeblood Manipulation noncombat 20 9"
"Lifeblood Manipulation (20 PP) Use Skill"

"10. Lifeblood Manipulation
Equation: heals 50 + 5X% of HP; costs 20 - round(X/2) PP
Max: heals 100% of HP when cast; costs 15 PP"

Something is broke here with the PP cost.
Image

Sanjuro
Posts: 448
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:29 am
Location: I'm on a boat!!!
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Sanjuro » Wed Nov 17, 2010 8:35 pm

I just tested this twice:
1. Adventure in the Dank and Rusty Maze
2. Put something in your Memento Display
3. Click on "Dank and Rusty Maze" under "Last Area Patrolled"
4. You'll see the regular message "You try to find your way back to the maze..." accompanied by the picture from your last encounter in the Maze. I tested this and saw the Lux Leather picture and the One Beard War picture.

Ryme says: fixed
Kinak wrote:Curse you its and it's! Curse yoooooooooou!

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Sun Nov 21, 2010 12:16 pm

Bug with training page not tracking a few equipment buffs (like dual silver stars) has been fixed.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Sun Nov 21, 2010 1:26 pm

I think I also caught the issue causing some sidekicks who do elemental damage to occasionally do 0 damage. Minimum should be 1 in all cases now.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Sun Nov 21, 2010 2:43 pm

Marium detector and Quincy coupon issues should be fixed.

PP cost of lifeblood manipulation has never been implemented yet, but will be one of these days; just so you know.

blackmatter615
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby blackmatter615 » Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:26 am

Ryme wrote:PP cost of lifeblood manipulation has never been implemented yet, but will be one of these days; just so you know.


Note in game manual saying not fully implemented please?
Image

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:17 pm

That would take as much time as implementing it, and has the drawback that I'd have to remove it after implementing it.

zillow
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 5:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby zillow » Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:30 am

Hp at level 2: 105
Leveled
HP at 148 now as level 3
Put 4 points into Ant's Strength
HP at 132...

Buffs that were on:
Green Goblin
Proper Grounding
Ant's Strength
Air Shield
Fire Shield

Items Equipped that increase HP:
Atmos Spear
Viking Games Jersey
Aegis Flux Incapacitor
Silver Star * 2
Image

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Tue Nov 23, 2010 5:53 pm

Got another report yesterday that adding skill points caused the HP counter to change. Might be missing a bit of code on that page for one of the buffs or something. If you log out/in or level up, does the HP counter adjust back to normal?

User avatar
Jesus
Posts: 433
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:41 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Jesus » Thu Nov 25, 2010 12:25 am

Just noticed...

When sending a message, if you check in the "send something" drop-down you'll see items that normally can't be sold have chip values associated with them. Throwing stars, for example, claim to be "200 chips each".
Jesus (#229) | Solitude (#257)

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4780
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Cristiona » Thu Nov 25, 2010 12:39 am

There's a reason for that, but I'll be damned if I remember it.
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:28 am

You're confusing "can't be auto-sold" with "can't be sold." Throwing stars can be sold to other people, and do have a minimum price set on them because they're 1/5 of an item of the month, which has a standard price of 1000. It's true they can't be autosold, but they still have the inherent value.

zillow
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 5:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby zillow » Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:23 pm

The HP and PP are set back to the proper values if you log out then in.
Image

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4780
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Cristiona » Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:34 pm

When building multiple computers:

numtimes is 8With much bashing and smashing and crashing of the poor computer's parts, you eventually get a working model put together. [Go to lab to install]
You got an item: 8 electronic computers
I'm guessing that stuff at the beginning isn't supposed to be there...
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:24 pm

Cristiona wrote:When building multiple computers:

numtimes is 8With much bashing and smashing and crashing of the poor computer's parts, you eventually get a working model put together. [Go to lab to install]
You got an item: 8 electronic computers
I'm guessing that stuff at the beginning isn't supposed to be there...

already reported.

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4780
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Cristiona » Mon Dec 06, 2010 9:25 pm

Don't know if this should count as a bug, but...

When you already have a sidekick, and you get the last script page, there's no text to differentiate the final page from any of the others. Perhaps something about your sidekick mentioning to you that, as they recall from tryouts, you've got the full script?
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Wed Dec 08, 2010 5:37 pm

I don't need to check, I believe you. Will fix.

Kurg
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Kurg » Fri Dec 10, 2010 11:09 am

I was fighting one of the swarms in Astral Bandlands.
I used some shocker pens, and then a physical attack, using a morning star(which drains PP). And I got this
'You gain some of your opponent's energy. You gain -3 power points. '
Don't rememberif I *actually* lost Pp though.
Accounts: Kurg is my main, then there's Zap/Zorzos/Kalios who are (mostly)unused multis.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Fri Dec 10, 2010 3:43 pm

Edivad wrote:I was fighting one of the swarms in Astral Bandlands.
I used some shocker pens, and then a physical attack, using a morning star(which drains PP). And I got this
'You gain some of your opponent's energy. You gain -3 power points. '
Don't rememberif I *actually* lost Pp though.


I don't really know how that was possible, but I've patched it.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Fri Dec 10, 2010 3:45 pm

Manly Man bug should be fixed.

Lxndr
Posts: 365
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 7:02 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Lxndr » Sat Dec 11, 2010 9:01 pm

My chips are missing from deep storage. I'm in a Maso run, and can see my items (cannot access them, but can at least see what I'm unable to access). Sadly, I cannot see how many chips I once had. Here's a screenshot:

http://preview.tinyurl.com/2cybtlv
Alexander Cherry
Twisted Confessions

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Sat Dec 11, 2010 9:27 pm

I can assure you that your chips are in the DB. I thought it would display them while in maso, and I'll look into why it's not, but they're safely stored for later retrieval.


Return to “Testing & Debugging”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests