Twilight Forums

Idle chat for wannabe heroes
It is currently Sun Nov 23, 2014 6:18 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 5:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 8:24 pm
Posts: 1234
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
They're used in RETCON, so they can't be moved from your inventory.

_________________
Image
I've won the 100k DD bet so many times, I should have the title "Mr. Luck"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 5:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
Corrupt Shadow wrote:
They're used in RETCON, so they can't be moved from your inventory.


Did you mean they are used in transmog? I'm not sure how they are used in retcon.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 5:29 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 8:24 pm
Posts: 1234
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
No, I was told one had to have it in one's inventory to RETCON... or was that the other class-specific talisman?

_________________
Image
I've won the 100k DD bet so many times, I should have the title "Mr. Luck"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
Corrupt Shadow wrote:
No, I was told one had to have it in one's inventory to RETCON... or was that the other class-specific talisman?


If this is the case, I see no reason for this requirement.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:33 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4584
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
A little history.

Of course, at first, there wasn't an MD to put it in, so it didn't matter. Then, when the MDs went it, it was blocked from being put in because you needed it if you were going to transmogrify. In the interest of protecting stupid people from themselves, they were barred from being put in the MD, along with other questy items. When we started working on retcon, I believe we were going to have the original talismans flushed with each run. That later changed.

So, essentially, the reason for not putting them in the case is still the same: you can't transmogrify without it. If you're in an item-restricted run and you put it in the case, you'll be blocked from retrieving it should you wish to transmogrify. Yes, it doesn't put the game in an unwinnable state, but it puts the game in an "annoying bug reports sent to Ryme" state.

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group