Twilight Forums

Idle chat for wannabe heroes
It is currently Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:23 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 327 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 6:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:56 pm
Posts: 1466
Location: Berkeley when at school, San Diego when at home
Whuknose wrote:
Maybe a delete-all button for my inbox, as it takes 2 minutes to load.


Or a delete system like KoL's.

_________________
Image
Vote for TH on global rankings!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2008 10:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4560
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
I'm guessing this should go here...

Krakatoa Punch is a PP restorer, but is marked as consumable and linked under edible. As opposed to being usable and under instant like, say, Sky Water.

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 7:54 pm
Posts: 517
Location: Where I could swear I left the universe last...
Can we have the option to put some text at the top of our momento displays?

_________________
TheK3vin- #325

http://soundcloud.com/thek3vin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 5:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:56 pm
Posts: 1466
Location: Berkeley when at school, San Diego when at home
Perhaps giving a reason why quest items can't be put in there would help ward off some questions.

_________________
Image
Vote for TH on global rankings!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 8:30 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 4268
MagiNinjA wrote:
Perhaps giving a reason why quest items can't be put in there would help ward off some questions.


Well, other than that one item, almost everything else is either part of a quest or (such as the starting talismans) fundamental to a game mechanic (transmogrification). Not much to explain, really.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 8:50 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4560
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
TheK3vin wrote:
Can we have the option to put some text at the top of our momento displays?
Further upgrades will come about eventually; Ryme just wanted to get the basics in first. And, frankly, things like text and shelves are minor compared to setting up the base system.

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 8:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4560
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Currently,

"/whois cristiona" returns "Cristiona (# 24) is a level 120 Gadgeteer Hero"

How about changing it to:

"Cristiona (# 24) is a level 120 Virtuous Gadgeteer Hero"?

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 9:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 7:54 pm
Posts: 517
Location: Where I could swear I left the universe last...
I know it would be hard to code, but I think if you let us listen to the opposite channel we would actually see some use of the newbie channel. All of the long-time players would be able to answer any questions via PM, which would leave less newbies wondering why the chat is so empty.

_________________
TheK3vin- #325

http://soundcloud.com/thek3vin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 10:16 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 4268
TheK3vin wrote:
I know it would be hard to code, but I think if you let us listen to the opposite channel we would actually see some use of the newbie channel. All of the long-time players would be able to answer any questions via PM, which would leave less newbies wondering why the chat is so empty.


I agree 100%. I've had someone working on chat revisions for a while, but they've kind of gotten bogged down. I very much intend to have /listen capabilities as soon as someone reliably figures out how.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 10:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 7:54 pm
Posts: 517
Location: Where I could swear I left the universe last...
There aren't enough options in the character sex setting. Please also allow "Man in woman's body," "Woman in man's body," "Woman in cat's body," and "Yes please."

_________________
TheK3vin- #325

http://soundcloud.com/thek3vin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2008 10:09 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 4268
Bah. That's what the quotes section is for, to correct all of my oversights, of which there are many.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 2:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:56 pm
Posts: 1466
Location: Berkeley when at school, San Diego when at home
Is it possible to put the things on the bottom to the top? Like the Next, previous, send message and other kinds of buttons? I'm not sure about PvP, seeing as how that takes an adventure. But nonetheless, yes, buttons on top so there's no need to scroll.

_________________
Image
Vote for TH on global rankings!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:09 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4560
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Quote:
So-and-so has buffed you with Yadda-yadda (added for blah-blah minutes)
How about making the name of the person who buffed you clickable to take you to their character sheet?

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2008 1:00 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4560
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Probably not possible, but it would be neat if the roller blades had a range of 1 in addition to being boots.

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 6:48 pm
Posts: 477
Location: Also Through The Dimensional Gate
Re: PvP
Some way to see people of certain ranks? Right now I have to refresh the page until I see high enough people on the list. Maybe the list could show people of similar rank?

Also, a link to duel the person again after finishing a fight?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 7:07 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 4268
Both very good suggestions, and things I'd been meaning to do anyway. You'll also have a leaderboard in a few days to pick up likely targets.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 09, 2008 9:19 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 7:54 pm
Posts: 517
Location: Where I could swear I left the universe last...
It'd be good for new players if the stats' names on the left pane were links to their respective manual entries.

_________________
TheK3vin- #325

http://soundcloud.com/thek3vin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 5:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 7:54 pm
Posts: 517
Location: Where I could swear I left the universe last...
I think it's getting to that point where we need a categorized inventory with collapsible sections.

_________________
TheK3vin- #325

http://soundcloud.com/thek3vin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 1:03 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:56 pm
Posts: 1466
Location: Berkeley when at school, San Diego when at home
Can we have 0 as a possible age option? Right now, TH just sets the field to hidden if it's 0.

_________________
Image
Vote for TH on global rankings!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 5:40 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 4268
It's intentionally reserved that way as a starting value for anyone who doesn't want to show their actual age, and thus should stay hidden.

I know people like to make jokes there, but I'm not gonna rearrange a perfectly good feature for a pretty lame joke.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 8:27 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:56 pm
Posts: 1466
Location: Berkeley when at school, San Diego when at home
Well...empty field is hidden, so...

_________________
Image
Vote for TH on global rankings!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:56 pm
Posts: 1466
Location: Berkeley when at school, San Diego when at home
Can we have images for Assemble Things and Weld Things? Things look sort of off when the Recyclonizer is on.

_________________
Image
Vote for TH on global rankings!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:56 pm
Posts: 1466
Location: Berkeley when at school, San Diego when at home
Last Adventure working for the Mines when logging in/out and save the status of which entry of the Journal was seen in the session.

_________________
Image
Vote for TH on global rankings!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 2:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
I'd really love to have my turn length displayed on the char pane. Maybe something line total time / turn length = estimated turns.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 1:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
Multi-use on Palooka Joe gum please.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2009 7:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 11:13 pm
Posts: 1034
Location: RP Channel... we have cake!!
I insist on a "Buy all you can" button on each store...

_________________
Image
Top 10 on the Total Post list


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 9:31 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4560
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
This is petty, but it's really been bugging me as only a pet peeve can.

When you add a URL to your profile, the game automatically appends "http://". This is all well and good, but I wager that A) most people copy/paste the URL, so there's already an "http://" and B) most (all?) modern web browsers will assume hypertext transfer protocol if nothing is listed, making the "http://" superfluous anyway. Generally, all this does is malform URLs, giving bad addresses such as "http://http//th.blandsauce.com/wiki/League_Directory" (the link that inspired this post).

So, um... could we have that automatic "http://" removed?

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 11:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:29 pm
Posts: 1829
Location: Florida
Actually, I'm sure (somewhat) that it'd regard just posting the part without http:// as a relative link, I.E., trying to find it on the TH server. What Ryme could do, though, is validate the link with a function, or just check to see if it starts with 'https{0,1}://', and if it doesn't, add http:// to it. Simple and somewhat effective. And yes, I recall that what I described above (relative link) happened in ForumWarz profiles when they were first starting, most of the links tried to find stuff on ForumWarz's servers :p


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:27 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 4268
Satan is right. It does cause problems if the http:// isn't put in, so I consider it mandatory. I also print "http://" right on the account page, to indicate that I'm going to include it already, and that it's not necessary to include it a second time. I could do some error catching to strip it out if you put it in, but I *do* give a visual clue on the page.

I also suppose if you can miss that, that other players can miss the _wait_ link in the journal or the transportation link on the main map.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
Ryme wrote:
I also suppose if you can miss that, that other players can miss the _wait_ link in the journal or the transportation link on the main map.


l2read cris :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:12 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 11:13 pm
Posts: 1034
Location: RP Channel... we have cake!!
There's a link from the main page to the forums.. but.. there's no link from the forums tro the main page

_________________
Image
Top 10 on the Total Post list


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 05, 2009 7:59 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 8:24 pm
Posts: 1234
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
[Edited after reading another Ryme post regarding "Combat!"]

_________________
Image
I've won the 100k DD bet so many times, I should have the title "Mr. Luck"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:22 pm
Posts: 1357
The manual of Egyptian knife fighting doesn't show up in the Sidekicks subsection of misc. items in the AH. Possibly intentional since it's just a sidekick skill rather than an actual sidekick, but it seems like it would be handy to have there.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 8:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4560
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
I believe that The Swift And... also doesn't show up there. One would thus assume that the script is the same.

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 9:20 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 4268
By popular demand, the recyclonizer has been upgraded to vend multiple.

And the assemble things page only lists things that are actually assembleable. (Let me know if anything got overlooked and isn't showing up properly. I haven't altered any recipes with this change.)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 327 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group