Twilight Forums

Idle chat for wannabe heroes
It is currently Sun Nov 23, 2014 8:56 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:56 pm
Posts: 1466
Location: Berkeley when at school, San Diego when at home
Yeah, and we've got them off Zel's crappy connection now too, so they should come faster.

_________________
Image
Vote for TH on global rankings!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 2:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 7:54 pm
Posts: 517
Location: Where I could swear I left the universe last...
Um, I don't think the price list has been updated in conjunction with that post. How much does Sinus of the Shark cost?

_________________
TheK3vin- #325

http://soundcloud.com/thek3vin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:56 pm
Posts: 1466
Location: Berkeley when at school, San Diego when at home
This has been updated and corrected. There is a wiki entry as well.

_________________
Image
Vote for TH on global rankings!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PFE Buffbots [NEW]
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2009 8:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:44 am
Posts: 284
Ive tried to get some MD, do they still work?

EDIT: Yes.

_________________
Image
Buying Stainless steelbreaker, n-barrelled shotgun and Seppia's cephalopod skullcap. Pm me here or ingame!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PFE Buffbots [NEW]
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 8:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:05 pm
Posts: 105
Location: The Galleria shops
at higher levels, unstable isotopes would be more efficient. just saying.

_________________
=D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PFE Buffbots [NEW]
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 4:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:29 pm
Posts: 1832
Location: Florida
Unstable isotopes cost 700 chips per... And give 10%, so 7000 chips for a full PP restoral. Sure, /eventually/, that'd be better. But, that also means we'd have to make the bots adventure, which I don't think they do (well, they might). Not to mention, we'd have to have actually bought recyclonizers for them, which we didn't. And I highly doubt we'll find 4 spare. Also, if they don't adventure, it's still cheaper at the base PP they have anyways.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PFE Buffbots [NEW]
PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2009 3:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:29 pm
Posts: 1832
Location: Florida
Just wanted to let everyone know that the buffbots will be running on the SR server now that Bamse's administrators have disallowed them running. They're currently running right now, not 100% sure if it'll stay running 24/7 after I shut down the command line, Bamse'll let me know what I need to do if it doesn't.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PFE Buffbots [NEW]
PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2009 9:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:41 am
Posts: 433
Hail Satan!

And Bamse.

_________________
Jesus (#229) | Solitude (#257)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PFE Buffbots [NEW]
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:44 am
Posts: 284
Jettclecto wrote:
I've tried to request buffs a couple of times over the past week or so. Nada. :(


HAL owes me about 10k :P

_________________
Image
Buying Stainless steelbreaker, n-barrelled shotgun and Seppia's cephalopod skullcap. Pm me here or ingame!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PFE Buffbots [NEW]
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 11:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:29 pm
Posts: 1832
Location: Florida
Hmmm :( I've been on vacation and with limited internet availability and not on my own comp... Lemme see if I can get Putty on here and check real quick to see if the bots are still running. Meh. I couldn't get Putty to work on this computer. Don't know if it's because I had some settings wrong or the connection doesn't allow it, but it's not letting me connect. It'll have to wait a bit unless I can get someone else on there :/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PFE Buffbots [NEW]
PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2009 9:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:29 pm
Posts: 1832
Location: Florida
Finally able to get on, restarted the bots. Wish these would start up automatically when my server quits :/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PFE Buffbots [NEW]
PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 8:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:29 pm
Posts: 1832
Location: Florida
The buffbots are currently broken and I have not yet been able to ascertain the problem. If you send chips, you will not get buffs.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group