Twilight Forums

Idle chat for wannabe heroes
It is currently Sun Nov 23, 2014 8:56 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 647 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 17  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 3:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
The image for silver comPutty has a strange dot on the lower left corner.

Edit: corrected, please remove


Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 7:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:49 pm
Posts: 16
This is super minor, plus no-one uses the arean so I don't expect anything from it.

This happens when you beat a person twice in a day then fight somone else. If you click on the person that you already beat twice that day, you get the avatar of the last person that you fought, not the avatar of the player that you just clicked on. Certainly not a game breaker, just an interesting observation.

Trog


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2010 2:42 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
The image for Wiggum wigwam could use a bit of cleanup - it has some dots on the top left and bottom left.

Son of Reptauron also needs some cleaning.

Edit: removed many corrected images, but these still require cleanup


Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:02 am, edited 9 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2010 11:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
When you transmog, if you don't equip a weapon, the next fight you have the attack button says "Attack with your <previous weapon>" though you are in fact weaponless. The messages are also wrong, using whatever weapon you had equipped before, rather than fisticuffs messages.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2010 2:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
On the above, while there might be a narrative explanation why the clockwork key doesn't work on Clavis, I was expecting at least a different message.

Edit: Addressed, please remove the message


Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Sun May 23, 2010 1:55 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4584
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
I think something's gone weird with returning items from the Grouch's Sack:

Quote:
You head on over to chuwenhsuan and hand them a fruitcake. They seem exceptionally pleased to see it. Which is weird, because this is a fruitcake we're talking about. The look of pure, almost child-like joy at the simple act just warms your heart. All the way down to the cockles. Even in the sub-cockle region. You get an effect, Holiday Cheer.Oh, cool! You just got a holiday gift! What a thoughtful gesture. It reminds you of that really happy moment from when you were a kid. You remember, right? Yeah. That one. (Added for 30 minutes.)

The part starting from "Oh, cool" is what you see when you receive the gift.

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
I'm probably going to be very sorry one day that I mentioned this, but The Mementonian Memuseum, your Memento Display and the International House of Auctions can all be accessed and used without proper transportation, if you manage to get the link right.

Edit: I started checking all locations, and the following can also be used without proper transportation, I'm sure there are many more.

The Elsie C. Attus and Lilly C. Anine Memorial Hospital Emergency Room
Radiation Lab
Space Station Sickbay
Row-Bot Base
Wade-Bot Base
Aquasson Base (supposedly, I don't have any multi that can actually check)
All Casino games: Craps, Devil Dice, Rock Paper Scissors, Charmed Slots
The Twilight Police Department (the one Downtown)
The Charlie Castanet Enlightenment Center
The Nagual Mystic (supposedly, I don't have any multi that can actually check)


Edit: removed some issues which were corrected


Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:58 am, edited 17 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
You don't have enough range to get to some place this far away.You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AND alert='p3' LIMIT 1' at line 1

This is when trying to reach the space station through a direct link, without proper transportation.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 11:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
Cut-Me-Own-Throat Dibbler zaps your opponent with a taser for 0 (electric) damage.

That's the Electrical "engineer" against a foe with some electrical resistance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:29 am
Posts: 344
Location: I'm on a boat!!!
The descriptions for "Catalyzing Titanium" and "Catalyzing Plasteel" look ok, but, here's the text from the description of the "Catalyzing Cybertronium" effect:

Quote:
Catalyzing Cybertronium

Your catalyzer unit is busy converting cryonite into pentium. You'd give it a high-five, but it's just a machine.

Effect


After I noticed this, I saw similar issues with the descriptions for "Catalyzing Cryonite" and "Catalyzing Cavorite". So it looks like the Catalyze effect descriptions, starting with Cybertronium, give the description for the Catalysis next on the list. I only had enough game time to test up to Illuminum, and it reads: This description doesn't exist, or it hasn't been updated yet.

EDIT: I catalyzed both types of hyper-c and the descriptions look ok.

_________________
Kinak wrote:
Curse you its and it's! Curse yoooooooooou!


Last edited by Sanjuro on Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
Sanjuro wrote:
The descriptions for "Catalyzing Titanium" and "Catalyzing Plasteel" look ok, but, here's the text from the description of the "Catalyzing Cybertronium" effect:

Quote:
Catalyzing Cybertronium

Your catalyzer unit is busy converting cryonite into pentium. You'd give it a high-five, but it's just a machine.

Effect


After I noticed this, I saw similar issues with the descriptions for "Catalyzing Cryonite" and "Catalyzing Cavorite". So it looks like the Catalyze effect descriptions, starting with Cybertronium, give the description for the Catalysis next on the list. I only had enough game time to test up to Illuminum, and it reads: This description doesn't exist, or it hasn't been updated yet.


Catalyzing Illuminum is wrong as well.

Edit: all catalyzing messages were corrected, please remove.


Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2010 2:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
You locate your opponent's mind and reach out with your own, giving a moderate poke for -1 damage.

Edit: fixed, please remove


Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
Ryme wrote:
Look farther down. It's out of order because of issues with the skill ID, and seems to be throwing a lot of people.


In that case I change my bug report: Proper Grounding appears on the bottom of the list instead of the top of the list :o


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 9:26 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 4271
I'm kind of stuck there. I started with skill ID = 1 for throw sparks, and some part of the DB didn't seem to be happy trying to give the new skill and ID = 0. I'm sorting the character page by skill ID, because it's mostly the useful way to have things lined up, with this one exception. Not sure if there's a reasonable fix out there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Sun Jul 18, 2010 9:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:29 pm
Posts: 1832
Location: Florida
Ryme wrote:
I'm kind of stuck there. I started with skill ID = 1 for throw sparks, and some part of the DB didn't seem to be happy trying to give the new skill and ID = 0. I'm sorting the character page by skill ID, because it's mostly the useful way to have things lined up, with this one exception. Not sure if there's a reasonable fix out there.


I think the most reasonable way to do it would be to make a new column called sortorder, and then just populate that the way you want to. Would still be a bit of work, but manageable.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 3:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
flash-restore capsule lost the "usable" tag. Not sure if it is the only one.

Edit: Ryme says it's intentional, feel free to remove


Last edited by Muhandes on Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 4:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
Doesn't really qualify as a bug, but the new feature requiring Passable Pilot for jetpack and VHF isn't mentioned in the item's description. Someone is bound to take "Grants wearer the ability to fly" verbatim.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 9:34 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4584
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
I believe flash-restore is only for combat healing. You can use the instant healing at the base if you want out of combat healing.

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
Cristiona wrote:
I believe flash-restore is only for combat healing. You can use the instant healing at the base if you want out of combat healing.


It used to have both. At least that's what I put in the wiki some time ago. I might have been wrong of course.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 11:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
I was expecting not to be able to tame horrifically harsh hawk, but I can't figure out why lazy and lethargic lizard and mercilessly menacing mastodon cannot be tamed.

Edit: this was fixed, feel free to remove this message


Last edited by Muhandes on Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2010 7:05 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 4271
Because they're not marked as animals on the spindler? Let me look into that ...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2010 11:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
Using Mind Poke against Anna Conda: You locate your opponent's mind and reach out with your own, giving a moderate poke for 0 damage.

I thought it always does at least 1 damage.

Edit: fixed, please remove


Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
After adventuring in NCI Live top management (room 15), the link says : Patrol again at NCI Live top management, but the link actually is to room 35 (basement)

Edit: addressed, please remove


Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:39 am, edited 3 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Tue Sep 28, 2010 7:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
multi use of benefits package doesn't seem to be implemented

Edit: fixed, please remove


Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Wed Sep 29, 2010 5:16 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 4271
Sanjuro wrote:
After Rand gets promoted, and you go to the Somerset police station, is there a reason the text is a smaller font size than most of the rest of the game? I mean the text that starts:
"You walk into your local precinct, looking for Rand."


Short answer: yes. But it's technical, and only meaningful to me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Mon Oct 04, 2010 7:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
Just noticed the image for work gloves requires some cleanup


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Posts: 732
The "B-Quests" divider in the journal does not show if all you got is the new quest.

Edit: actually, to be more accurate, the divider isn't there once you finish the higher level quest before the lower one. That's all I can say for sure.


Last edited by Muhandes on Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 2:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:18 am
Posts: 31
Not sure whether it's a bug or a feature, but... the flounce skill counter (of the Great Scottish kilt) isn't reset by retcon. So if you flounce 5 times, then retcon, you won't be able to flounce any more on your day 1.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:19 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Posts: 4271
that's a bug. I'll have to fix that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 5:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:29 am
Posts: 344
Location: I'm on a boat!!!
I found something unusual when the computers in your hideout are decrypting things.
The effect text for decrypting a mangled data plate has a title in bold, as in:
"Computer 2: Decrypting Data Plate"

The effect text for decrypting a ripped swipe card is missing the emboldened title.

I did a search for "computer" in all of the pages of this topic and got no hits, so I'm fairly sure this hasn't been reported yet.

_________________
Kinak wrote:
Curse you its and it's! Curse yoooooooooou!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 11:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:44 am
Posts: 284
After completing my 5th retcon, the run is shown as a trainee type, which it wasn't. The run i completed rightly rewarded me with 3 mettle, as i had to earn the sidekick, as apposed to just being given it.

_________________
Image
Buying Stainless steelbreaker, n-barrelled shotgun and Seppia's cephalopod skullcap. Pm me here or ingame!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 1:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:18 am
Posts: 31
Quote:
You don't have enough mettle to make that trade. You need 30 and you only have 35.

Wait, what? (when trying to buy the owner's manual; I do have 35 mettle)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:22 pm
Posts: 1369
I'm pretty sure it can only be bought after the run is over, and Ryme just needs to clean up the code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 5:30 am
Posts: 217
A bit of a nit, but when you turn in the air-ship coupon and are dropped into the base there's a dividing line and then you read the default message of going the the air-ship place -- which indicates that you're standing on the top of the building again. Narratively it's jarring.

_________________
Image
Navpane Rebuff: http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/87404


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Minor bugs
PostPosted: Mon Oct 11, 2010 11:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:18 am
Posts: 31
Harry Dresden wrote:
I'm pretty sure it can only be bought after the run is over.

I can't really see any good reason for that. Well, I guess unless it gives you more than a simple sidekick.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 647 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 17  Next

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group