Minor bugs

For to fix what's broke, and improve what ain't. Or something thereabouts.

Moderator: Moderators

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Sat May 01, 2010 3:16 pm

The image for silver comPutty has a strange dot on the lower left corner.

Edit: corrected, please remove
Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

trog
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 6:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby trog » Fri May 14, 2010 7:45 am

This is super minor, plus no-one uses the arean so I don't expect anything from it.

This happens when you beat a person twice in a day then fight somone else. If you click on the person that you already beat twice that day, you get the avatar of the last person that you fought, not the avatar of the player that you just clicked on. Certainly not a game breaker, just an interesting observation.

Trog

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Thu May 20, 2010 2:42 am

The image for Wiggum wigwam could use a bit of cleanup - it has some dots on the top left and bottom left.

Son of Reptauron also needs some cleaning.

Edit: removed many corrected images, but these still require cleanup
Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:02 am, edited 9 times in total.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Thu May 20, 2010 11:38 pm

When you transmog, if you don't equip a weapon, the next fight you have the attack button says "Attack with your <previous weapon>" though you are in fact weaponless. The messages are also wrong, using whatever weapon you had equipped before, rather than fisticuffs messages.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Fri May 21, 2010 2:41 am

On the above, while there might be a narrative explanation why the clockwork key doesn't work on Clavis, I was expecting at least a different message.

Edit: Addressed, please remove the message
Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4806
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Cristiona » Sun May 23, 2010 1:55 am

I think something's gone weird with returning items from the Grouch's Sack:

You head on over to chuwenhsuan and hand them a fruitcake. They seem exceptionally pleased to see it. Which is weird, because this is a fruitcake we're talking about. The look of pure, almost child-like joy at the simple act just warms your heart. All the way down to the cockles. Even in the sub-cockle region. You get an effect, Holiday Cheer.Oh, cool! You just got a holiday gift! What a thoughtful gesture. It reminds you of that really happy moment from when you were a kid. You remember, right? Yeah. That one. (Added for 30 minutes.)

The part starting from "Oh, cool" is what you see when you receive the gift.
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:19 am

I'm probably going to be very sorry one day that I mentioned this, but The Mementonian Memuseum, your Memento Display and the International House of Auctions can all be accessed and used without proper transportation, if you manage to get the link right.

Edit: I started checking all locations, and the following can also be used without proper transportation, I'm sure there are many more.

The Elsie C. Attus and Lilly C. Anine Memorial Hospital Emergency Room
Radiation Lab
Space Station Sickbay
Row-Bot Base
Wade-Bot Base
Aquasson Base (supposedly, I don't have any multi that can actually check)
All Casino games: Craps, Devil Dice, Rock Paper Scissors, Charmed Slots
The Twilight Police Department (the one Downtown)
The Charlie Castanet Enlightenment Center
The Nagual Mystic (supposedly, I don't have any multi that can actually check)


Edit: removed some issues which were corrected
Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:58 am, edited 17 times in total.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:40 pm

You don't have enough range to get to some place this far away.You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AND alert='p3' LIMIT 1' at line 1

This is when trying to reach the space station through a direct link, without proper transportation.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Mon Jun 28, 2010 11:19 pm

Cut-Me-Own-Throat Dibbler zaps your opponent with a taser for 0 (electric) damage.

That's the Electrical "engineer" against a foe with some electrical resistance

Sanjuro
Posts: 475
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:29 am
Location: I'm on a boat!!!
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Sanjuro » Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:53 am

The descriptions for "Catalyzing Titanium" and "Catalyzing Plasteel" look ok, but, here's the text from the description of the "Catalyzing Cybertronium" effect:

Catalyzing Cybertronium

Your catalyzer unit is busy converting cryonite into pentium. You'd give it a high-five, but it's just a machine.

Effect


After I noticed this, I saw similar issues with the descriptions for "Catalyzing Cryonite" and "Catalyzing Cavorite". So it looks like the Catalyze effect descriptions, starting with Cybertronium, give the description for the Catalysis next on the list. I only had enough game time to test up to Illuminum, and it reads: This description doesn't exist, or it hasn't been updated yet.

EDIT: I catalyzed both types of hyper-c and the descriptions look ok.
Last edited by Sanjuro on Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Kinak wrote:Curse you its and it's! Curse yoooooooooou!

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:35 pm

Sanjuro wrote:The descriptions for "Catalyzing Titanium" and "Catalyzing Plasteel" look ok, but, here's the text from the description of the "Catalyzing Cybertronium" effect:

Catalyzing Cybertronium

Your catalyzer unit is busy converting cryonite into pentium. You'd give it a high-five, but it's just a machine.

Effect


After I noticed this, I saw similar issues with the descriptions for "Catalyzing Cryonite" and "Catalyzing Cavorite". So it looks like the Catalyze effect descriptions, starting with Cybertronium, give the description for the Catalysis next on the list. I only had enough game time to test up to Illuminum, and it reads: This description doesn't exist, or it hasn't been updated yet.


Catalyzing Illuminum is wrong as well.

Edit: all catalyzing messages were corrected, please remove.
Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Fri Jul 16, 2010 2:24 am

You locate your opponent's mind and reach out with your own, giving a moderate poke for -1 damage.

Edit: fixed, please remove
Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:14 am

Ryme wrote:Look farther down. It's out of order because of issues with the skill ID, and seems to be throwing a lot of people.


In that case I change my bug report: Proper Grounding appears on the bottom of the list instead of the top of the list :o

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Sun Jul 18, 2010 9:26 am

I'm kind of stuck there. I started with skill ID = 1 for throw sparks, and some part of the DB didn't seem to be happy trying to give the new skill and ID = 0. I'm sorting the character page by skill ID, because it's mostly the useful way to have things lined up, with this one exception. Not sure if there's a reasonable fix out there.

Satan
Posts: 1855
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Satan » Sun Jul 18, 2010 9:41 am

Ryme wrote:I'm kind of stuck there. I started with skill ID = 1 for throw sparks, and some part of the DB didn't seem to be happy trying to give the new skill and ID = 0. I'm sorting the character page by skill ID, because it's mostly the useful way to have things lined up, with this one exception. Not sure if there's a reasonable fix out there.


I think the most reasonable way to do it would be to make a new column called sortorder, and then just populate that the way you want to. Would still be a bit of work, but manageable.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Thu Jul 22, 2010 3:59 pm

flash-restore capsule lost the "usable" tag. Not sure if it is the only one.

Edit: Ryme says it's intentional, feel free to remove
Last edited by Muhandes on Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Thu Jul 22, 2010 4:18 pm

Doesn't really qualify as a bug, but the new feature requiring Passable Pilot for jetpack and VHF isn't mentioned in the item's description. Someone is bound to take "Grants wearer the ability to fly" verbatim.

User avatar
Cristiona
Posts: 4806
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Cristiona » Thu Jul 22, 2010 9:34 pm

I believe flash-restore is only for combat healing. You can use the instant healing at the base if you want out of combat healing.
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Fri Jul 23, 2010 4:08 am

Cristiona wrote:I believe flash-restore is only for combat healing. You can use the instant healing at the base if you want out of combat healing.


It used to have both. At least that's what I put in the wiki some time ago. I might have been wrong of course.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Thu Aug 19, 2010 11:24 am

I was expecting not to be able to tame horrifically harsh hawk, but I can't figure out why lazy and lethargic lizard and mercilessly menacing mastodon cannot be tamed.

Edit: this was fixed, feel free to remove this message
Last edited by Muhandes on Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Thu Aug 19, 2010 7:05 pm

Because they're not marked as animals on the spindler? Let me look into that ...

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Sat Aug 28, 2010 11:12 am

Using Mind Poke against Anna Conda: You locate your opponent's mind and reach out with your own, giving a moderate poke for 0 damage.

I thought it always does at least 1 damage.

Edit: fixed, please remove
Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:25 am

After adventuring in NCI Live top management (room 15), the link says : Patrol again at NCI Live top management, but the link actually is to room 35 (basement)

Edit: addressed, please remove
Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:39 am, edited 3 times in total.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Tue Sep 28, 2010 7:36 am

multi use of benefits package doesn't seem to be implemented

Edit: fixed, please remove
Last edited by Muhandes on Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Wed Sep 29, 2010 5:16 pm

Sanjuro wrote:After Rand gets promoted, and you go to the Somerset police station, is there a reason the text is a smaller font size than most of the rest of the game? I mean the text that starts:
"You walk into your local precinct, looking for Rand."


Short answer: yes. But it's technical, and only meaningful to me.

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Mon Oct 04, 2010 7:09 am

Just noticed the image for work gloves requires some cleanup

Muhandes
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Muhandes » Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:22 am

The "B-Quests" divider in the journal does not show if all you got is the new quest.

Edit: actually, to be more accurate, the divider isn't there once you finish the higher level quest before the lower one. That's all I can say for sure.
Last edited by Muhandes on Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

TeKRunneR
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:18 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby TeKRunneR » Fri Oct 08, 2010 2:53 am

Not sure whether it's a bug or a feature, but... the flounce skill counter (of the Great Scottish kilt) isn't reset by retcon. So if you flounce 5 times, then retcon, you won't be able to flounce any more on your day 1.

User avatar
Ryme
Site Admin
Posts: 4288
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Ryme » Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:19 am

that's a bug. I'll have to fix that.

Sanjuro
Posts: 475
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:29 am
Location: I'm on a boat!!!
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Sanjuro » Fri Oct 08, 2010 5:06 pm

I found something unusual when the computers in your hideout are decrypting things.
The effect text for decrypting a mangled data plate has a title in bold, as in:
"Computer 2: Decrypting Data Plate"

The effect text for decrypting a ripped swipe card is missing the emboldened title.

I did a search for "computer" in all of the pages of this topic and got no hits, so I'm fairly sure this hasn't been reported yet.
Kinak wrote:Curse you its and it's! Curse yoooooooooou!

Strlikecrazy
Posts: 284
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:44 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Strlikecrazy » Sat Oct 09, 2010 11:18 am

After completing my 5th retcon, the run is shown as a trainee type, which it wasn't. The run i completed rightly rewarded me with 3 mettle, as i had to earn the sidekick, as apposed to just being given it.
Image
Buying Stainless steelbreaker, n-barrelled shotgun and Seppia's cephalopod skullcap. Pm me here or ingame!

TeKRunneR
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:18 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby TeKRunneR » Mon Oct 11, 2010 1:16 pm

You don't have enough mettle to make that trade. You need 30 and you only have 35.

Wait, what? (when trying to buy the owner's manual; I do have 35 mettle)

Harry Dresden
Posts: 1395
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby Harry Dresden » Mon Oct 11, 2010 3:11 pm

I'm pretty sure it can only be bought after the run is over, and Ryme just needs to clean up the code.

NardoLoopa
Posts: 217
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 5:30 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby NardoLoopa » Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:01 pm

A bit of a nit, but when you turn in the air-ship coupon and are dropped into the base there's a dividing line and then you read the default message of going the the air-ship place -- which indicates that you're standing on the top of the building again. Narratively it's jarring.

TeKRunneR
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 11:18 am
Contact:

Re: Minor bugs

Postby TeKRunneR » Mon Oct 11, 2010 11:02 pm

Harry Dresden wrote:I'm pretty sure it can only be bought after the run is over.

I can't really see any good reason for that. Well, I guess unless it gives you more than a simple sidekick.


Return to “Testing & Debugging”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest