I thought there was a minimum number of archons you had to kill. Like, 5 or something. Unless he used horns, there's no way he should have hit the demiurge with only 2 archons.
Five archons isn't so much a rule
as a guideline
There is a minimum number, but it's not as high as 5. As it's been a few years, I don't actually recall offhand whether it should be possible with as few as 2 or not.
It looks intentional to me in the code, but I'm obviously not the expert there.
OK well I guess I will just call myself lucky. And Cristiona, no I did not use any horns, kinda did not have time.
Yup. Thanks for reporting it, because it does look really weird, but all the cards just fell in your favor