Twilight Forums

Idle chat for wannabe heroes
It is currently Tue Aug 04, 2015 7:23 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 349 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 10:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:29 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: Florida
Harry Dresden wrote:
I like seeing the pre-cap values, because it tells me how much gear I could change out or which buffs I don't need to keep pumping PP into.

Ditto

_________________
Leader of PFE league. If you wish to worship me, ask me about joining my secondary league Cult of Satan (the largest league in the game!).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 11:34 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1709
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Yeah, it displays the uncapped value for the reason Harry and Satan are supporting. It's just so you know if you're shooting past it.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2014 6:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:29 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: Florida
Not sure if this is the right thread for this, but can we get comically oversized keys as free pulls? The only purpose they serve is assembly with gold foil for making keys to the city for prestige. Although I just noticed this has an autosell value of 500. Why is that? That seems like a large waste >.> Can we remove the autosell and make it free pull?

_________________
Leader of PFE league. If you wish to worship me, ask me about joining my secondary league Cult of Satan (the largest league in the game!).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 5:32 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4686
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
Removed autosell and recycling ability and made it a free pull.

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 07, 2014 8:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 6:29 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: Florida
Can we make it so that setting something for decryption automatically makes it start decrypting if you're running a computer with only 1 slot? Atleast twice now I've accidentally started adventuring for level 5 quest because I forget that it doesn't start running. Also, the notice could stand out a bit more.

EDIT: Or maybe just not have that section show up until you set decryption to run?

_________________
Leader of PFE league. If you wish to worship me, ask me about joining my secondary league Cult of Satan (the largest league in the game!).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2014 5:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:22 pm
Posts: 1387
Satan wrote:
Can we make it so that setting something for decryption automatically makes it start decrypting if you're running a computer with only 1 slot? Atleast twice now I've accidentally started adventuring for level 5 quest because I forget that it doesn't start running. Also, the notice could stand out a bit more.

EDIT: Or maybe just not have that section show up until you set decryption to run?


I second this request! I had the same thing happen in my current run, and wasted several hours because I didn't notice the unencryption wasn't running.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2014 6:18 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1709
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Okay, the decryption dropdown now only appears if the decryptinomicon is running.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 7:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:22 pm
Posts: 1387
Can we have companions show up on character pages, along with sidekicks? Could help us know if we should buff someone with a companion skill/item.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:25 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1709
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Harry Dresden wrote:
Can we have companions show up on character pages, along with sidekicks? Could help us know if we should buff someone with a companion skill/item.
I'd rather not. By the same logic, I'd also need to include what buffs each player has on, which I'd rather avoid.

For what it's worth, I'm pretty sure it just always gives the items (and has for a while). So whether they have a companion is largely moot.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 9:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4686
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
That being said, I'd kinda like it if we could see the companion. Could maybe get some fun/silly combinations.

And, using the slippery slope arguments, you're already showing the sidekick, might as well show the companion?

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 9:50 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1709
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Cristiona wrote:
That being said, I'd kinda like it if we could see the companion. Could maybe get some fun/silly combinations.
Alright, I deny your slippery slope argument, but I'll accept "because it's funny." If nothing else because I chuckled at "Bob and your kangaroo" so often during testing.

It should now display with the sidekick if the target has one active or on its own line if they don't.

Cristiona wrote:
And, using the slippery slope arguments, you're already showing the sidekick, might as well show the companion?
You can take my slippery slope arguments, but you cannot take my freedom!

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2015 7:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:22 pm
Posts: 1387
Hoyifung (no forum acct) is wondering if it would be possible to get a non-donation talisman with access to the Abandoned Chemistry Lab, or is that going to remain restricted to donation items?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2015 8:15 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1709
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Harry Dresden wrote:
Hoyifung (no forum acct) is wondering if it would be possible to get a non-donation talisman with access to the Abandoned Chemistry Lab, or is that going to remain restricted to donation items?
The plan was originally for those to be solely for that round of donation items. But it wouldn't be the worst thing to have it be accessible otherwise. If a really cool idea for that hits me, I'll probably sneak it in.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 4:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 5:21 am
Posts: 113
Would it be easy to implement a 'search by recently listed' option in the Player Mall?

I'm not sure how much use it would have, but it would be sure interesting to see what people are selling :)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:25 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1709
Location: Columbus, Ohio
erfMortium wrote:
Would it be easy to implement a 'search by recently listed' option in the Player Mall?

I'm not sure how much use it would have, but it would be sure interesting to see what people are selling :)
It should be possible to show the most recently updated items.

I like how uncluttered the mall interface is, but it would be neat. I'll give it some thought.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 20, 2015 6:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 6:05 pm
Posts: 139
In my haste to participate in the heirloom derby, I retconned without looking at the current contest items. I find myself at turn 1 with no way to see what the derby item is, without logging into a different account. Is there some way this information can be added to Deep Storage for heirloom runs, or somewhere else accessible without transportation like the Game Manual?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 8:03 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1709
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Nommy wrote:
In my haste to participate in the heirloom derby, I retconned without looking at the current contest items. I find myself at turn 1 with no way to see what the derby item is, without logging into a different account. Is there some way this information can be added to Deep Storage for heirloom runs, or somewhere else accessible without transportation like the Game Manual?
Good call. There should now be a link from Deep Storage while you're choosing your heirloom.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2015 1:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:40 pm
Posts: 116
Can we get timestamps in chat? It often moves very slowly, and I often open the tab and do other things, and then I get back and see maybe one line posted in the past few hours, and don't know how out of date it is.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 22, 2015 9:04 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1709
Location: Columbus, Ohio
xKiv wrote:
Can we get timestamps in chat? It often moves very slowly, and I often open the tab and do other things, and then I get back and see maybe one line posted in the past few hours, and don't know how out of date it is.
Good call. The server time the message was posted should now appear if you mouseover the speaker's name in the message.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 5:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:29 am
Posts: 387
Location: I'm on a boat!!!
Right now, the Auction House has a link to go back to the main map.
Could we also get a link to to back to Downtown?

_________________
Kinak wrote:
Curse you its and it's! Curse yoooooooooou!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 7:41 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1709
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Sanjuro wrote:
Right now, the Auction House has a link to go back to the main map.
Could we also get a link to to back to Downtown?
It's also linked from the Wok of Stars (and is accessible without being able to go downtown), so linking it back to downtown is a little weird in this case.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 9:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 7:23 pm
Posts: 6
Can we see rankings in the International House of Records (full), similar to the Top Donators for the Space Station Construction (full)?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 5:46 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1709
Location: Columbus, Ohio
hoyifung04 wrote:
Can we see rankings in the International House of Records (full), similar to the Top Donators for the Space Station Construction (full)?
There's a link in the records page to see the full listing.

But do you mean you want the leading numbers so you can see placement?

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 10:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 7:23 pm
Posts: 6
Yeah, I meant the leading numbers for placement.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 6:28 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1709
Location: Columbus, Ohio
hoyifung04 wrote:
Yeah, I meant the leading numbers for placement.
Hmmm. I've added them, but I'm not a huge fan of how they look. If anyone has problems with them, I'll probably take them back down.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2015 5:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:40 pm
Posts: 116
I don't think I didn't (and can't believe I didn't yet) ask for consumption info somewhere (character page probably). Often I don't remember how much sugar/coffee I had today already. (I usually remember that I had zero vegetables).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 10:34 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1709
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I'm also kind of surprised it wasn't in there. Added it to the character page and reformatted things some.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 2:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:40 pm
Posts: 116
Quote:
Vegetables: 149/181


I haven't had a vegetable in a long time, so ... I think I need vegetable limit explained to me. Is it per retcon?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:57 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:01 am
Posts: 4686
Location: the Conservatory with the lead pipe
1 per level, resets on retcon.

_________________
Image
The churches are empty / The priest has gone home / And we are left standing / Together alone
--October Project: "Dark Time"


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 349 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group