Twilight Forums

Idle chat for wannabe heroes
It is currently Fri Aug 01, 2014 4:54 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 308 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:10 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1398
Location: Columbus, Ohio
xKiv wrote:
I didn't choose Chosen because it only matched at start of words.
Yeah, that bothered me at first, but you can set "search_contains: true" to make it search the middle of words (and allow spaces).

xKiv wrote:
And I only played with Select2 enough to hit one major quirk - it doesn't keep selected position once I start filtering, even if the selected item would still be a possible option. That made me a sadface.
On small displays, it sometimes decides to dropup instead of dropdown. The fact that it drives me crazy aside, that means that it'll sometimes clip the search area and top element.

Chosen doesn't do that, but will extend the page you're in past the visible area (adding a scroll bar) if it needs room for the select, which is kind of weird. That's actually what I think I might be able to fix with more tinkering... or just ignore and call good, because it's not gamebreaking and is probably less annoying than manually searching in any case.

xKiv wrote:
Well, I can always just keep it as a GM script and enable it where I want. Pro: works for me. Con: doesn't work for anybody else.
Yeah, it'd be a nice feature. I like it myself, but also work on a teeny laptop, so am very aware of when stuff doesn't work well on small displays.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 12:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:29 am
Posts: 323
Location: I'm on a boat!!!
At the bottom of the Last Nostronomian Store, there's only a link to go back to the main map.
Could we get another link there to go back to the Industry district?

Yup, can do!

_________________
Kinak wrote:
Curse you its and it's! Curse yoooooooooou!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2013 2:23 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:48 am
Posts: 311
It'd be nice if the chalkboard had a note saying the character limit :wink:

Can do.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2013 6:26 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:48 am
Posts: 311
Could you reduce the time between purchases in the mall from 24 hours to something like 23:59:50 ?

This might sound ridiculous, but I have an alarm in my cellphone so I buy the item the second it becomes available again. However there are no perfect timings and every day it slips a few seconds into the night. Shaving a few seconds from the waiting time would balance this. Pretty please?

Also Lxndr mentioned the recyclonizer still not working with runs in a way similar to the digitizer which was promised to eventually happen...just a reminder :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 9:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:40 pm
Posts: 84
Patojonas wrote:
Could you reduce the time between purchases in the mall from 24 hours to something like 23:59:50 ?


Or just switch it to KoL way - reset on rollover (yes, this means that you can buy something right before rollover and then right after rollover again, but if you want to do that again you have to wait at least 48 hours so it eventually evens out).
Alternate 2: allow purchase X time before the limit time T is up, but then the next 24 hours starts at T again - so with X=1 hour, if I buy something at 16:00 on monday, I could buy it again at 15:00 on tuesday, and 15:00 on wednesday ...
... or if I instead wait too long and buy it at 17:00 on tuesday, I could then buy it again on 16:00 on wednesday and 16:00 on thursday ...
... or if I don't buy it on tuesday at all, I can buy it any time on wednesday and restart the timer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 06, 2013 11:48 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1398
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Patojonas wrote:
This might sound ridiculous, but I have an alarm in my cellphone so I buy the item the second it becomes available again. However there are no perfect timings and every day it slips a few seconds into the night. Shaving a few seconds from the waiting time would balance this. Pretty please?
Hopefully you'll forgive me for saying so, but that's pretty intense.

Then again, I have a friend who has a phone alarm for when our local butcher posts their weekly special packages on Facebook. In her defense, they have really good specials.

Anyway, it should give you a grace period now.

Patojonas wrote:
Also Lxndr mentioned the recyclonizer still not working with runs in a way similar to the digitizer which was promised to eventually happen...just a reminder :mrgreen:
I'm always extremely reluctant to buff no-longer-available donation items, so that'll probably come after all the stuff I've promised to do that I'm excited about and only slightly reluctant to do.

Or, if I'm revamping the recyclotron code for some other reason. Which I thought I'd have to do for the goats but, alas, your goats are in another castle... errr, php document.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2013 12:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:40 pm
Posts: 84
"Uses left" counter on Disguise Foe skill description, please? (I wouldn't ask, but I noticed that Call of the Center has a "(Used Today)" now)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2013 1:13 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1398
Location: Columbus, Ohio
xKiv wrote:
"Uses left" counter on Disguise Foe skill description, please? (I wouldn't ask, but I noticed that Call of the Center has a "(Used Today)" now)
Should be visible now.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2013 9:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:40 pm
Posts: 84
Could we please get account option to set sizes of the UI frames?

Left frame (character pane) is too narrow for some location names and effect names (so I get broken lines, and don't see as many effects as I could, until I manually drag the frame).
Right frame (chat pane) would be better for me when wider - less scrolling, more text seen at once.
Top frame (menu pane) is dangerously narrow, misclicks spill between this frame and main pane or browser tab pane (possibly even closing a tab). This frame's content would need vertical centering to prevent said spills.

And content frame is too wide on my monitor. More than twice as wide as the UI seems to expect ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2013 2:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1398
Location: Columbus, Ohio
xKiv wrote:
Could we please get account option to set sizes of the UI frames?
Probably, but probably not in a timely fashion. It's one of those fiddily things that I can only really make myself do when I'm in the mood to tinker rather than build stuff.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 19, 2013 10:27 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:48 am
Posts: 311
I manually adjust them whenever I see the need, quite easy too.

Would it be possible for the Orwhal and the Moletron to show beneath their names the amount of damage I've done so far? (where the offense stuff and the others show up). Since it's being tracked its only a matter of displaying it.

Also, I've asked for this before, but an "everyone" option in the name list in the league vault would help me loads so I can distribute the day's drops with 1 click.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 19, 2013 2:33 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1398
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Patojonas wrote:
Would it be possible for the Orwhal and the Moletron to show beneath their names the amount of damage I've done so far? (where the offense stuff and the others show up). Since it's being tracked its only a matter of displaying it.
I wouldn't do that unless I was going to do it consistently (for all enemies). And I'd be surprised if I did it for all enemies. Sorry.

Patojonas wrote:
Also, I've asked for this before, but an "everyone" option in the name list in the league vault would help me loads so I can distribute the day's drops with 1 click.
I do remember seeing that before and not really knowing what you wanted.

Do you mean an option to send one copy of the item to everyone on the list if the list is less than or equal to the number of that item in your vault? I'm not sure how useful that would be, but I'm also not sure if that's what you want.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 7:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:48 am
Posts: 311
Kinak wrote:
Do you mean an option to send one copy of the item to everyone on the list if the list is less than or equal to the number of that item in your vault?


This. Sending X copies of item Y to all players. I'd help me distribute loot faster since we all contribute regularly in our league.

I guess it also makes league leaders want to kick out slackers, but that's a good thing if you ask me :P


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 26, 2013 6:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:48 am
Posts: 311
A couple things:

Regarding leagues, would it be possible to add an asterisk next to the name of the people that already engaged the moletron? At least in my league it'd help make it clear who already did their share of damage ;) Something like this:

Quote:
DerMagus, hoyifung04 and Trog* have already leapt into the fray alongside you*.



About Chat:

The very first thing I do when I open chat is clear the welcoming screen. That info is useful for newbies but useless for players already accustomed to the chat commands. I was wondering if you could implement something like the /taglen command to change what shows there when we open chat? Something like this:

/open default ->sets the text to how it is now in case someone wants it back

/open daytime -> replaces the current text by the outputs of the /day + /time commands

/open who-> replaces the current text by the output of the /who command

/open all -> replaces the current text by the outputs of the /day + /time + /who commands in this order, it's about the same size as the current default but actually useful info :P

I'd be pleased with just /open default and /open all :P


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2014 12:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 1:40 pm
Posts: 84
Could the 'Take an Opening' line in combat somehow indicate that the set of available openings changed since last round? This is obvious when the set changed from/to empty, or if the first available opening changed, but that's not always the case.
I have specifically noticed this in the ice-9 fight, when first opening is almost always 'Break the Iceberg'. Not that I would use any other opening in that fight, but it would be nice to see that I have the option, without having to click open a (possibly discombobulating) combobox.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2014 7:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 5:33 pm
Posts: 183
Equip link after you use the Septic scandals

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2014 6:33 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1398
Location: Columbus, Ohio
zillow wrote:
Equip link after you use the Septic scandals
Added.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 09, 2014 10:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 5:21 am
Posts: 70
Use item link after combining The Bard's Play

Should have one now.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:29 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:48 am
Posts: 311
In the league vault, could you move the distribution menu to be on top of the list with the stuff on the vault? It's a pain having to scroll down every time I send something. And it's only getting worse when new drops are created.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 6:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 5:21 am
Posts: 70
Looking for these improvements:

a) item in bold/color or marked in significant way if it is an IotM in deep storage
b) ability to withdraw an outfit from deep storage if pulls are available
c) equip item link after withdrawing item from deep storage
d) the whole computer creation system seems clunky.
-buy parts list
-collect parts
-assemble parts
-go to hideout
-install computer
-go to equipment page
-use software
-go to hideout
-install software
I'd like to propose that after assembling the computer it is automatically installed in the first available slot in your lab. I'd also like to propose that electronic computer instructions come with Vlad's decryption software as the basic package, even if the cost is higher.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 6:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 5:21 am
Posts: 70
Equip item link after heading to see your mentor (ie marium detector etc)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 8:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:22 pm
Posts: 1339
This is more about saving me some typing than anything, but would it be possible to get a Mall button or something that would automatically show all IOTMs for sale? Maybe with an option to exclude the NFS entries.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:02 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1398
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Harry Dresden wrote:
This is more about saving me some typing than anything, but would it be possible to get a Mall button or something that would automatically show all IOTMs for sale? Maybe with an option to exclude the NFS entries.
There's the "Wok Item" option in the right dropdown menu. That'll at least give you all of the Wok equipment.

It would require some database futsing to the get rest to show up (basically going through and manually labeling all of them). But if people want it and the current "Wok Item" option isn't close enough, that's certainly something I can do.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 1:22 pm
Posts: 1339
Figures, I looked for that and totally missed it. You anticipated my request, which makes you the best coder ever!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 2:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1398
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Harry Dresden wrote:
You anticipated my request, which makes you the best coder ever!
Woo! Go team!

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 7:57 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:48 am
Posts: 311
Patojonas wrote:
In the league vault, could you move the distribution menu to be on top of the list with the stuff on the vault? It's a pain having to scroll down every time I send something. And it's only getting worse when new drops are created.


*bump* :roll: :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 10:12 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 1398
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Patojonas wrote:
Patojonas wrote:
In the league vault, could you move the distribution menu to be on top of the list with the stuff on the vault? It's a pain having to scroll down every time I send something. And it's only getting worse when new drops are created.


*bump* :roll: :mrgreen:
So impatient! That was only, what, a year ago or something? :lol:

Anyway, should be moved now. Let me know if anything weird comes up.

Cheers!
Kinak


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 11:49 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:48 am
Posts: 311
looks gr8 up there, already used it and it was less of a pain so thanks a lot :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 308 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

All times are UTC - 7 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group